Friday, March 15, 2019

R&R Hall of Fame Presenters Announced

From this morning's RAMP newsletter...

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame has revealed the names of the presenters who will introduce and induct Stevie Nicks, Def Leppard, Janet Jackson, The Cure, Radiohead, Roxy Music and The Zombies into the Rock Hall on March 29 during the 34th Annual Induction Ceremony at Brooklyn's Barclays Center, presented by Klipsch Audio.

Harry Styles will be presenting for Stevie Nicks; Brian May of Queen presenting for Def Leppard; Janelle MonĂ¡e presenting for Janet Jackson; Trent Reznor of Nine Inch Nails presenting for The Cure; David Byrne presenting for Radiohead; John Taylor & Simon Le Bon of Duran Duran presenting for Roxy Music and Susanna Hoffs of The Bangles presenting for The Zombies.

The ceremony will once again exclusively premiere on HBO on Saturday, April 27 at 8pm ET. SiriusXM will also broadcast the ceremony in April and will feature special broadcasts throughout the year devoted to the Rock Hall's inductees, past and present -- on Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Radio (Ch. 310) and VOLUME (Ch. 106). A special exhibit dedicated to this year's inductees will open at the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland on Friday, March 22.