Tuesday, March 14, 2017

And That's the Way it is

The winners of this year's Walter Cronkite award for excellence in political journalism have been announced.

They are Katy Tur (NBC/MSNBC), Jorge Ramos (Univision), and Jake Tapper (CNN).

Good choices. All of them have been angrily called out by President Trump for various reasons. He singled out Tur in front of an angry mob once and she needed police escort to leave the event. He threw Ramos out of a press conference. And Tapper has been an absolute bulldog in pursuit of the truth, or as Trump calls it "fake news".