Monday, December 18, 2017

Illinois Youth Soccer Volunteer of the Year

This was a nice surprise. Look under "Volunteer of the Year"...

Congratulations to the following, very deserving, recipients of 2017 Illinois Youth Soccer Awards. Each of the award winners will be honored at the Illinois Youth Soccer Awards Banquet on March 2.

Competitive Coaches Of Year:
Frank Mateus, Rockford Raptors*
Craig Snower, FC United

TOPSoccer Coaches Of Year:
Cary Claver, Grove United TOPSoccer

TOPSoccer Buddies Of Year:
Jenna Birdsell, Trevian TOPSoccer
Alex Narel, Park RidgeTOPSoccer
Zoey Kolhoff, Kaneland TOPSoccer
Matthew Birkshire, Chicago TOPSoccer

Demosphere Administrator Of Year:
Jan Berkley, Young Sportsmen's Soccer League

Volunteer Of Year:

Shawn Danhouser, Chicago TOPSoccer
Rick Kaempfer, Green White Soccer Club
Steve Samuelson, Green White Soccer Club

Young Referees Of Year:
Gabe Billings
Kelsey Medina

TOPSoccer Community Partner Of Year
Maine South High School
More winners still to be announced