Friday, April 08, 2016

WGN Walk of Fame

Robert Feder reported the news this morning regarding the latest inductees...

They are: Max Armstrong, agriculture and business reporter; Floyd Brown, retired announcer and program host; Jim Carollo, retired director of engineering; Dan Fabian, onetime college intern who rose to vice president and general manager; Marilyn Miller, longtime producer of Wally Phillips’s morning show; Tom Petersen, former news director and morning news anchor; and Dean Richards, program host, entertainment reporter and critic.

I've interviewed two of those WGN pros in the past, if you'd like to read more about Max Armstrong and Dean Richards.